Reviews

  • A clever, hilarious, and empathetic look at diverse teens exploring authenticity, identities, and code-switching.

    Kirkus, STARRED REVIEW
  • In a novel filled with excellent writing, strong characterization, and abundant positive messages, perhaps the greatest strength of all is the emotional openness of the male characters...Charming, witty, and inspirational. Highly recommended.

    School Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW
  • Endearingly winning coming-of-age novel... Yoon challenges stereotypes and tackles the age-old theme of being true to oneself, whether that self is a rock star or a nerd.

    Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW
  • A worthy read-next for fans of Jenny Han, Nicola Yoon, and David Yoon's Frankly in Love, it's a novel that strikes all the right chords.

    BCCB

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising