Reviews

  • An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it

    Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs
  • Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch.

    Lee Child
  • A rivetingly nasty psychological duel

    Sunday Times
  • With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn, the two central characters inhabit every page with captivating ferocity, and the denouement is worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest: quite superb

    Daily Mail
  • Pacey and vivid, this is a delicate, merciless probing of a topicas unsettling as it is intriguing, with no pat answers

    The Guardian
  • A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkin's The Girl on the Train, The Recovery of Rose Gold is set to be next year's biggest thriller

    Stylist
  • A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end

    Independent
  • Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level. Think Misery meets Sharp Objects

    C. J. Tudor, bestselling author of The Chalk Man
  • You'll be hooked on this revenge tale

    Crime Monthly
  • It's rare for something genuinely fresh to come along in this genre, but this book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious

    J P Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising