Reviews

  • An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it

    Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs
  • Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch.

    Lee Child
  • A rivetingly nasty psychological duel

    Sunday Times
  • With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn, the two central characters inhabit every page with captivating ferocity, and the denouement is worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest: quite superb

    Daily Mail
  • Pacey and vivid, this is a delicate, merciless probing of a topicas unsettling as it is intriguing, with no pat answers

    The Guardian
  • A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkin's The Girl on the Train, The Recovery of Rose Gold is set to be next year's biggest thriller

    Stylist
  • A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end

    Independent
  • Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level. Think Misery meets Sharp Objects

    C. J. Tudor, bestselling author of The Chalk Man
  • You'll be hooked on this revenge tale

    Crime Monthly
  • It's rare for something genuinely fresh to come along in this genre, but this book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious

    J P Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before