The Lies We Tell

The Lies We Tell

The twist-filled, emotional new page-turner from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I MADE A MISTAKE

Summary

Save your son . . .
or save yourself?

----------

'Everything I love in a book' Lisa Jewell
'Leaves you asking - what would I do? Jane Corry's best yet' BA Paris

Sarah always thought of herself and her husband, Tom, as good people. But that was before their son Freddy came home saying he'd done something terrible. Begging them not to tell the police.

Soon Sarah and Tom must find out just how far they are willing to push themselves, and their marriage, to protect their only child . . .

As the lies build up and Sarah is presented with the perfect opportunity to get Freddy off the hook, she is faced with a terrifying decision . . .

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written page-turner for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh.

----------
PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY

'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!'
B A Paris, The Therapist

'Beautifully written' Peter James, Left You Dead

'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' Kate Hamer, Crushed

'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish' Teresa Driscoll, Her Perfect Family

Reviews

  • Beautifully written ... totally hooked me
    Peter James

About the author

Jane Corry

Jane Corry is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. This often hair-raising experience helped inspire her Sunday Times-bestselling psychological dramas, My Husband's Wife, Blood Sisters, The Dead Ex, I Looked Away and I Made A Mistake which have been translated into over 16 languages and sold over a million copies worldwide. Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University; an RLF Fellow at Exeter University; and is a regular contributor to the Daily Telegraph and My Weekly magazine. We All Have Our Secrets is her sixth novel.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more