The Accidental Diary of B.U.G.

The Accidental Diary of B.U.G.

Summary

Meet Billie Upton Green and her VERY accidental diary - and don't you DARE call her B.U.G!

Billie has taken the new girl at school under her wing. She'll teach her the important stuff - Biscuit Laws, Mrs Patterson and of course where to sneakily eat a Jaffa Cake. She might even get invited to the EVENT OF THE YEAR (Billie's mums' are getting married).

But then suspicion sets in. The new girl seems VERY close to Billie's best friend Layla.

And she knows a LOT about the big school heist - the theft of Mrs Robinson's purse. But, Billie is on to her. Well, as long as Patrick doesn't catch her eating biscuits first.

Join Billie in this laugh-out-loud adventure!

A sparky, funny new series perfect for fans of Diary of A Wimpy Kid - Daily Mail

Jen Carney knows how to make kids laugh . . . and I mean totally unreserved roll-on-the-floor belly laugh. Billie Upton Green is a firm favourite in our house - Emma Mylrea, author of Curse of the Dearmad

Reviews

  • For readers of seven-plus, Jen Carney's The Accidental Diary of BUG (Puffin) introduces sparky eponymous heroine Billie Upton Green . . . This cheery, highly illustrated diary story, more rooted in contemporary reality than Liz Pichon's Tom Gates books, is the first in a series that's sure to find devoted fans.
    The Guardian

About the author

Jen Carney

Jen Carney is an author-illustrator living in Lancashire with her wife, three children and an array of
animals. She wrote her debut novel to celebrate diverse, contemporary and slightly bonkers families.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more