Hope to Die

Hope to Die

Summary

THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER

**PRE-ORDER NOW!**

--------------------------------------------

Midnight.
A call out to an isolated farm on the outskirts of Oxford.
A body shot at point-blank range in the kitchen.


It looks like a burglary gone wrong, but DC Adam Fawley suspects there's something more to it.

When the police discover a connection to a high-profile case from years ago, involving a child's murder and an alleged miscarriage of justice, the press go wild.

Suddenly Fawley's team are under more scrutiny than ever before. And when you dig up the past, you're sure to find a few skeletons...

--------------------------------------------

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT CARA HUNTER


'Twist follows twist at a breathtaking pace' Daily Mail

'Your next riveting, twisty read' Shari Lapena, author of Someone We Know

'Fast paced and a fantastic cast of characters. Kept me guessing to the end' Fiona Barton, author of The Widow

'Cara writes with an intelligent vivacity. You can almost hear her characters breathing from the page' Jane Corry, author of I Looked Away

'Cancel everything. You're not going anywhere until you finish reading' Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake

'A masterful, engrossing, twisty novel' Rosamund Lupton, author of Three Hours

'A top-notch psychological thriller' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

'I was totally gripped and terrified!' Araminta Hall, author of Our Kind of Cruelty

'The most gripping book I've read in ages' Karen Perry, author of Can You Keep A Secret?


AND READERS ARE LOVING THIS SERIES, TOO

'All hail the new queen of all things crime' Penny, Netgalley

'Cara Hunter is a talented writer and I highly recommend this series' Ceecee, Netgalley

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

© Cara Hunter 2022 (P) Penguin Audio 2022

Reviews

  • Fantastic . . . my favourite series ever!
    Shari Lapena, author of SOMEONE WE KNOW on The Whole Truth

About the author

Cara Hunter

Cara Hunter is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling crime novels Close to Home, In the Dark, No Way Out, All the Rage and The Whole Truth all featuring DI Adam Fawley and his Oxford-based police team. Close to Home was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and was shortlisted for Crime Book of the Year in the British Book Awards 2019. No Way Out was selected by the Sunday Times as one of the 100 best crime novels since 1945. And The Whole Truth was a Richard and Judy pick in 2021. Cara's novels have sold more than a million copies worldwide, and the TV rights to the series have now been acquired by the Fremantle group. She lives in Oxford, on a street not unlike those featured in her books.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more