The Shoemaker's Daughter (The Cordwainers: 1)

The Shoemaker's Daughter (The Cordwainers: 1)

A heart-warming and moving Welsh saga of determination you won’t be able to stop reading…

Summary

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, this is the powerful beginning of The Cordwainers, a series from bestselling author Iris Gower.

READERS ARE LOVING THE CORDWAINERS!
"I loved this book from start to finish..." - 5 STARS.
"Seriously recommend..." - 5 STARS.
"I have really enjoyed reading this whole series...I would recommend the reading of any of the books by this author." - 5 STARS
"Loved these books [-] definitely recommend this series: once you start you will want to read them all" - 5 STARS
"You finish one book and you just have to start the next one." - 5 STARS
"A perfectly marvellous book!" - 5 STARS

********************************************************


WILL SHE LET MATTERS OF THE HEART CLOUD HER JUDGEMENT?

When her father dies, Hari Morgan has no choice to but make a life for herself and her ailing mother and carry on the family shoemaking business. Her talent leads her to an unlikely friendship with Emily Grenfell, the daughter of one of the richest men in Swansea.

But friendship is fickle. As their respective fortunes change and they both fall in love with Craig Grenfell, Emily's cousin, Hari must decide whether to follow her heart or her head...

The Shoemaker's Daughter is the first title in Iris Gower's The Cordwainers series. The story continues in The Oyster Catchers.

About the author

Iris Gower

Iris Gower was born in Swansea. A mother of four, she wrote over twenty bestselling novels. She received an Honorary Fellowship from the University of Wales Swansea in 1999 and was awarded an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Cardiff. She died in 2010.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more