Choices

Choices

A heart-warming and uplifting page turner set in the West Country you’ll never forget…

Summary

A life-enhancing and emotionally powerful novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Fiona Valpy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING CHOICES!

"My first Susan Sallis read.....but not my last. I didn't want this book to end." - 5 STARS
"A brilliant, very thought provoking and unforgettable book." - 5 STARS
"From first page to last holds your attention. Would recommend this as a real life story read, with characters you can connect with." - 5 STARS
"This book was instantly readable for me. I found it sad and yet uplifting..." - 5 STARS
****************************

WHEN A LIFE IS DESTROYED BY TRAGEDY, CAN LOVE WIN THROUGH?

On the very day Helen Wilson plans to choose her wedding dress, a devastating car accident takes the three people she loves most cruelly away from her and changes her life forever.

Grieving and heartbroken, she moves to Flatners, a cottage overlooking the Bristol Channel, to start a new life and leave the pain of the past behind.

Gradually settling into a new existence, she makes new friends and immerses herself in local life - and slowly becomes aware of the complex feelings she is developing for Harry Vallender, the previous owner of Flatners...

About the author

Susan Sallis

Susan Sallis was the author of over twenty bestselling novels, many of them set in the West Country. She was born in Gloucestershire and lived in Somerset with her family. She died in 2020.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more