Tutankhamun

Tutankhamun

(A Rahotep mystery) A gripping and compelling mystery that will transport you to Ancient Egypt

Summary

Perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Wilbur Smith and Robert Harris, this is vivid and fascinating historical murder mystery set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake.

"Full of surprises, twists and turns, this is a glorious, riveting historical thriller" -- TESS GERRITSEN

"Rahotep, like C. J, Sansom's Shardlake, is a detective at the very heart of his historical era" -- DAILY EXPRESS
"At times I held my breath waiting for him to suss out the mystery..." -- ***** Reader review
"Loved everything about this book..." -- ***** Reader review

*****************************

A KING IN DANGER. A BATTLE TO STAY ALIVE.

On the shadowy city streets the cryptically mutilated bodies of several young people are discovered. These brutal acts are destabilizing a ruthless regime already unstable thanks to corruption and the appalling divide between rich and poor.

Meanwhile, Tutankhamun, at 18, has inherited an empire that should be at the height of power and glory. But he faces only a Court full of conspiracies and plotting, and a bitter struggle for power.

And when his own security is threatened by an intruder in the palace, he needs an outsider he can trust to track down the traitor. Rahotep receives a mysterious invitation to the labyrinthine halls of the Royal Palace.

But what he discovers at the dark heart of power will put his life, and his family, in grave danger. . .

Rahotep's adventures continue in Egypt: The Book of Chaos. Have you read Nefertiti, his first adventure?

Reviews

  • In the best tradition of C. J. Sansom's Shardlake mysteries, Nick Drake has woven a bright, luminous tapestry. This is brilliant, make sure you read every line.
    Manda Scott

About the author

Nick Drake

Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more