A Leaf in the Wind

A Leaf in the Wind

an emotional, enthralling and incredibly moving love story from bestselling saga author Marie Joseph

Summary

Let bestselling and prizewinning author Marie Joseph take you to another world and lose yourself in this beautifully written and mesmerising saga about love against all odds. Fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Harris and Catherine Cookson will not be disappointed.

'Marie Joseph is an amazing success story' -- Woman's Weekly

'She is a winner every time she writes' -- Manchester Evening News
'I love Marie Joseph books and this one did not disappoint.' -- ***** Reader review
'Loved this story, pure escapism' -- ***** Reader review
'Compelling and very readable - recommended for an afternoon relaxing read.' -- ***** Reader

***********************************************************************************

WORLDS APART, BUT DRAWN TO EACH OTHER...

Their lives could not have been more different. Jenny was the girl from the meat shop, born into squalor and defeat. Paul Tunstall was a soldier and a gentleman, arrogant and charming, with his silver-light eyes and boyish smile.
And yet from the moment they met there was a spark between them - and their separate lives of pain and loneliness seemed to beckon to each other.

Will love win out, against all odds?

About the author

Marie Joseph

Marie Joseph was born in Lancashire and was educated at Blackburn High School for Girls. Before her marriage she was in the Civil Service. She lived in Middlesex with her husband, a retired chartered Engineer, and had two daughters and eight grandchildren.

Marie Joseph began her writing career as a short-story writer and used her Northern background to enrich her bestselling novels. Down-to-earth characters bring a vivid authenticity to her stories, which were written with both humour and poignancy.

Her novel: A Better World Than This won the 1987 Romantic Novelist's Association Major Award.

She died in 1996.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more