Now You See Me

Now You See Me

Lacey Flint Series, Book 1


This breathtaking and exhilarating thriller from bestselling author Sharon Bolton packs a real punch: gruesome, atmospheric and utterly compelling, it relentlessly drives the reader on in their search uncover the truth. It twists and it turns and is taut with mystery and suspense...Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.

'Really special' -- LEE CHILD
'Chilling and mesmerising' -- TESS GERRITSEN
'Probably one of the best thrillers that you will read all year' -- Choice Magazine
'Brilliant story, brilliant writer' -- ***** Reader review
'A brilliantly fast-paced crime novel' -- ***** Reader review
'A real page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'I was totally riveted' -- ***** Reader review
'A totally engaging book' -- ***** Reader review



She can't stop shivering. But this isn't cold. This is terror.

A savage murder on London's streets, 120 years to the day since Jack the Ripper claimed his first victim. A crime with all the hallmarks of a copycat killer.

Detective Constable Lacey Flint has never worked a murder case, until now. When another mutilated victim is found she agrees to be the bait to lure out the monster.

But this killer is one step ahead, and already fixated on Lacey...


  • Chilling and mesmerising

About the author

Sharon Bolton

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.
Learn More

More in this series

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more