Little Black Lies

Little Black Lies

a tense and twisty psychological thriller from Richard & Judy bestseller Sharon Bolton

Summary

An utterly addictive and unputdownable thriller that will mesmerize and entrance ... and tug at your heart strings. Bestselling author Sharon Bolton has conjured up a read that is perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.

'A dark and haunting thriller. It creeps under your skin and doesn't let you go' -- PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train
'Bolton's haunting storylines, vivid characters, and just plain great writing put her in the top tier of psychological thriller writers' - LINWOOD BARCLAY
'Claws at your heart. An ever-creeping sense of dread rises from every page' -- Daily Mail
'Absolutely brilliant' -- ***** Reader review
'A must-read book!' -- ***** Reader review
'Held me start to finish and very hard to put down' -- ***** Reader review
'Thoroughly absorbing' -- ***** Reader review
'MIND BLOWING' -- ***** Reader review

************************************************************************************
WE WERE INSEPARABLE. UNTIL THE DAY SHE KILLED MY SONS...

What's the worst thing your best friend could do to you?

Admittedly, it wasn't murder. A moment's carelessness, a tragic accident - and your two children are dead.

Living in a small island community, you can't escape the woman who destroyed your life. Each chance encounter is an agonizing reminder of what you've lost - your family, your future, your sanity.

How long before revenge becomes irresistible?

With no reason to go on living, why shouldn't you turn your darkest thoughts into deeds?

So now, what's the worst thing you can do to your best friend?

Reviews

  • Creeps under your skin and doesn't let you go
    PAULA HAWKINS, No.1 bestselling author of The Girl on the Train

About the author

Sharon Bolton

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more