The Kissing Gate

The Kissing Gate

a warm-hearted, poignant and emotional West Country novel of fresh starts and new chances from bestselling author Susan Sallis

Summary

Let The Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis sweep you away with this powerfully emotional, moving and uplifting novel. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher and Fiona Valpy.

READERS ARE LOVING THE KISSING GATE!
"A thrilling book" - 5 STARS
"I have loved every book Susan Sallis has written and was not disappointed with this one either. The expression 'a good read' is tailormade for this author." - 5 STARS
"A lovely story by a truly great author" - 5 STARS

*******************************************************************************
OUT OF HEARTBREAK COMES A NEW LIFE...

Gussie, Ned and Jannie are not quite siblings, but they share a fiercely close and affectionate family bond. In their bohemian Cornish home, with a famous and distinguished artist as their father figure, they glory in their unusual upbringing and their unconventional, loving family life....

Until one day a terrible tragedy destroys the foundations of that family, and they have to learn to cope on their own...

Moving from Cornwall to New York and back again to the West Country, Susan Sallis's warm and powerful novel shows us love and sorrow, and family life in all its guises.

About the author

Susan Sallis

Susan Sallis was the author of over twenty bestselling novels, many of them set in the West Country. She was born in Gloucestershire and lived in Somerset with her family. She died in 2020.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more