Stay Alive

Stay Alive

(Scope: book 2): a gripping race-against-time thriller by bestselling author Simon Kernick

Summary

If you like twists, turns and plenty of mystery, then this compelling and unputdownable read from Simon Kernick, the master of the fast-paced thriller and the UK's answer to Harlan Coben, will not disappoint! Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James.

'Brilliant' -- Sunday Mirror
'Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal. Hang on tight!' -- Harlan Coben
'Great plots. Great characters. Great action.' -- Lee Child
'I was completely engrossed' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'This book had me hooked from the very first page and I could not put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'Exciting reading from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
'A fantastic and gripping read' -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************************************************************
ONE WITNESS: You're on a trip with your family, miles from anywhere. A shot rings out - and your whole life changes in an instant.

ONE SECRET:
A woman is racing towards you, chased by three gunmen. Although you don't know it, she harbours a deadly secret. She's in terrible danger. And now you are too.

NO ESCAPE: You're running, terrified, desperate to find safety. You know that the men hunting you have killed before.

And if they catch you, you'll be next ...

Reviews

  • You won’t be able to put it down.
    Sunday Mirror

About the author

Simon Kernick

Simon Kernick is one of Britain’s most exciting thriller writers. He arrived on the crime writing scene with his highly acclaimed debut novel The Business of Dying, the story of a corrupt cop moonlighting as a hitman. Simon's big breakthrough came with his novel Relentless which was the biggest selling thriller of 2007. His most recent crime thrillers include Siege, Ultimatum, Stay Alive and The Final Minute. He is also the author of the bestselling three-part serial thrillers Dead Man’s Gift and One By One.

Simon talks both on and off the record to members of the Counter Terrorism Command and the Serious and Organised Crime Agency, so he gets to hear first hand what actually happens in the dark and murky underbelly of UK crime.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more