Where The Light Gets In

Where The Light Gets In

A heart-warming and uplifting romance from the Sunday Times bestseller

Summary

<h2>'Lucy Dillon's books never fail to make me happy' Jenny Colgan
'Deeply moving' Sophie Kinsella
'I felt bereft for having finished it' Milly Johnson</h2>

____________________

Sometimes the cracks in your heart can be mended in unexpected ways . . .

If Lorna's learned one thing, it's that courage is something you paint on like red lipstick, even when you're panicking inside. And right now, with the keys to the town's gallery in her hand, Lorna feels about as courageous as the anxious little dachshund trembling beside her.

Sick of life in the big city, Lorna's come home to fulfil her dream of running a successful art gallery. Desperate for change, Lorna just wants a fresh start but can she find it in Longhampton? This is where her tight-knit family shattered into pieces. It's where her doubts about herself took root and where she first fell in love and had her heart broken. It's everything she was running away from.

But life and love can surprise you and all Lorna has to do to let the light in is open her heart . . .

An uplifting and inspiring novel about second chances and soon to be realised dreams. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Veronica Henry and Lucy Diamond.
____________________

READERS LOVE WHERE THE LIGHT GETS IN:

'Heart-gripping narrative'
'Could not put it down'
'Hugely moving story'
'This book will stay in my heart and head for a very long time'

____________________

Lucy Dillon's latest heart-warming novel After the Rain is out now in paperback and ebook.

Reviews

  • Where the Light Gets In is full of love, truth, art and dogs. I absolutely loved it.
    Katie Fforde

About the author

Lucy Dillon

Sunday Times bestselling author Lucy Dillon grew up in Cumbria and read English at Cambridge, then read a lot of magazines as a press assistant in London, then read other people's manuscripts as a junior fiction editor. She now lives in a village outside Hereford with a Border terrier, an otterhound and her husband.

Lucy won the Romantic Novelists' Association Contemporary Romantic Novel prize in 2015 for A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME, and the Romantic Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTS. You can find out more at www.lucydillon.co.uk, follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon, on Instagram @lucydillonbooks or find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pages/LucyDillonBooks.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more