The F**k It! List

The F**k It! List

Summary

Discover the inspiring, laugh-out loud comedy of a woman forced to re-evaluate her life at 40, the perfect summer read for fans of Alexandra Potter, Bella Mackie and Harper Ford!

'Fresh, funny and impossible to put down - I loved it.' - Sarah Turner, author of Stepping Up and The Unmumsy Mum

'Hilarious, subversive and heartwarming' - Jessica Biel

Fabulous. A wonderful, uplifting shot in the arm.’ - Amanda Prowse, bestselling author of Picking Up The Pieces
………………………………………………………

For Daisy, life isn’t going…quite to plan.

She’s just caught her boyfriend shagging someone else at her fortieth birthday party.
She’s camped out in her childhood bedroom.
And it looks as if her dream to have a baby has gone down the pan…
Time for a F**k It! list?
Join Daisy as she attempts to tick off each item on the list and take back control of her life, one ‘f**k it’ at a time, and ask yourself the question: what would be on your f**k it list?

Don’t miss the triumphant comedy about a woman taking on the world on her own terms, the perfect uplifting summer read for 2024!

………………………………………………………

Praise for The F**k! It List

'Daisy is unique and refreshing. I went through every high and low with her - I wept and I laughed...a lot. A ten out of ten read.' - Josie Lloyd

‘An empowering read that we devoured in one sitting.’ - Closer

‘Fun and empowering. We loved this book!’ - Bella

‘A novel of immense charm, warmth, humour and quiet subversion. A triumph of ‘feel-good’ without the cliches.’ - Elizabeth Fremantle, author of Disobedient and Queen’s Gambit

‘An authoritative, heart-warming, unique comedy.’ - Platinum Magazine

Reviews

  • An empowering read
    That's Life

About the author

Melanie Cantor

Melanie Cantor worked for many years in PR and as a celebrity talent agent. She also dabbled in interior renovations, which led to her hosting the Channel 4 series Making Space, in which she tidied up people’s messy houses. She has since concentrated on writing. Her first novel, Life
and Other Happy Endings, was published in 2019. She has two grown-up sons and lives in Dorset and London with her dog, Mabel.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more