Playgroups and Prosecco

Playgroups and Prosecco

The (mis)adventures of a single mum

Summary


A hilarious and totally relatable book about the adventures of a single mum, for fans of Catastrophe and Motherland. Readers of Why Mummy Drinks, Unmumsy Mum and The Single Mum's Wish List will love this debut novel from parenting blogger Slummy Single Mummy.

'You'll end up warming to Frankie so much that you'll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life!' MIKE GAYLE, bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know
________________________________

January 3rd
Jaffa Cakes - 7. Times I was forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa - 4. Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron - undisclosed.

Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids. But when your toddler has a more active social life, something has to change. Forget ‘me-time’, Frankie would settle for some adult conversation, and watching something other than the Disney channel.

The local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands but Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents. After all, Mummy really needs a playdate of her own. (Now pass the prosecco.)

________________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

'As a mum of three I could totally relate to this novel on so many levels' - Titian

'Hilarious - made me laugh out loud' - Dominique

'Lots of funny anecdotes parents will recognise!' - Claire

'With shades of Bridget Jones, Frankie stumbles through life as a single mum' - Ann

'A very funny and realistic look at motherhood' - Katrina

Reviews

  • This is both extremely funny and insightful. I loved every page
    KATIE FFORDE

About the author

Jo Middleton

Jo Middleton has been blogging at SLUMMY SINGLE MUMMY since 2009. She has two daughters and lives in Somerset. You can find her on twitter, instagram or at www.slummysinglemummy.com
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more