Doctor Who: The Second Monsters Collection

Doctor Who: The Second Monsters Collection

3rd, 4th, 5th, 7th Doctor Novelisations
Audio Download


Five exciting novelisations of classic TV stories in which the Doctor and his companions encounter a colourful assortment of aliens.

In Doctor Who and the Carnival of Monsters the TARDIS appears to land in the Indian Ocean, but something is very wrong. Here lie Drashigs...

Doctor Who and the Sontaran Experiment sends the Doctor and friends to a future Earth, where a familiar opponent is subjugating humans.

In Doctor Who: Full Circle the occupants of a distant planet are fleeing from Mistfall, and the coming of the Marshmen.

Doctor Who: Frontios finds the TARDIS in the far future, with a planet undermined by the monstrous Tractators.

In Doctor Who: The Curse of Fenric an ancient evil stirs in 1940s England.

Katy Manning, Jon Culshaw, Matthew Waterhouse, Christopher H Bidmead and Terry Molloy read these classic tales, originally published as Target Books paperbacks.

(P) 2020 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
© 2020 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
Cover illustration by Andrew Skilleter

About the authors

Andrew Smith

Learn More

Bob Baker And Dave Martin

Learn More

Robert Holmes

Learn More

Ian Briggs

Learn More

Christopher H Bidmead

Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more