About the author

Diana Evans

Diana Evans is the author of four novels, including 26a, The Wonder and Ordinary People. She has received award nominations for the Whitbread First Novel, the Guardian First Book, the Commonwealth Best First Book and the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction, and was the inaugural winner of the Orange Award for New Writers. Ordinary People won the 2019 South Bank Sky Arts Award for Literature and was shortlisted for the Women’s Prize for Fiction, the Rathbones Folio Prize and the Orwell Prize for Political Fiction, for which A House for Alice was also a finalist. Her journalism appears in Time magazine, the Guardian, Vogue and the Financial Times and she is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature. She lives in London.

Learn More

More from this Author

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more