Never Saw Me Coming

Never Saw Me Coming

‘Impossible to put down’ Louise O’Neill, author of Idol

Summary

'Utterly Gripping' Sunday Telegraph

Meet Chloe. First-year student. Ordinary girl next door. Psychopath.

Chloe Sevre can be whoever you want her to be. A cool girl, a best friend, someone to tell secrets to over midnight snacks. She has an impressive IQ, loves working out and frat parties.

She's also a psychopath.

In between her university classes and taking part in a secret clinical study of young psychopaths, Chloe is plotting to kill childhood friend Will Bachman.

They say you should never trust a psychopath. But when you hear what Will Bachman did to Chloe Sevre, you might just change your mind...

**Perfect for fans of How To Kill Your Family, You and Killing Eve*

'
I fell in love with self-confessed psychopath Chloe on page one' Erin Kelly, bestselling author of Watch Her Fall

'Deliciously wicked and utterly addictive' Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer's Wife

<h1>Readers love NEVER SAW ME COMING </h1>:


'A fantastic read that absolutely kept me guessing.' *****

'I was hooked... There's plenty of dark humour...but there's also suspense, a lot of twists' *****

'A darkly comic, complicated tale.' *****

'A profoundly disturbing and well written book with an ending I didn't see coming.' *****

'This book was perfectly pitched and pure fun. Highly recommended.' ******

Reviews

  • I devoured this riveting book through a day of travel - in a taxi, on the plane, in the next taxi - and into the night. My desire to rush to the end clashed with my desire to savor every word. Who would be the last psychopath standing?
    New York Times

About the author

Vera Kurian

Vera Kurian is a Washington D.C.-based writer with a doctorate in social psychology who has studied fiction at Breadloaf, Sewanee and VONA and has been nominated for a Pushcart Prize.


@vera_kurian
www.verakurian.com
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more