Clarity Jones and the Magical Detective Agency

Clarity Jones and the Magical Detective Agency

Summary

From the incredible imagination of bestselling author Chris Smith comes a hilarious fantasy adventure for 8-12 readers. Cressida Cowell meets Robin Stevens with a dash of Pixar gold.

'Never, ever eliminate the impossible.'
Clarity Jones

When Mutt gets a job as an apprentice at the leading detective agency in the realm of Rillia, he's not expecting to work with ex-princesses, snow gnoblins and the most notorious assassin of the White Hand Clan.

And he's definitely not expecting to be thrown in the deep end on the agency's toughest and most dangerous job yet - the mysterious case of the vanishing jester . . .

From the incredible imagination of Chris Smith - bestselling author and now a major new solo talent - comes a hilarious adventure for fans of Cressida Cowell, Robin Stevens and Disney Pixar.

'A laugh-out-loud funny and exciting adventure!' Cressida Cowell on Frankie Best Hates Quests.

About the author

Chris Smith

Chris Smith has wanted to be an author ever since he was eight and won a competition by writing a story about a baby dinosaur who loved biscuits. That story is soon to be brought to life as a blockbuster Hollywood movie. Not really, he made that part up. Chris worked for many years as a newsreader and presenter on radio stations including Xfm and BBC Radio 1. That's where he met Greg James, and in between messing about on the airwaves the pair created the bestselling Kid Normal series. Chris lives in north London with his family and a cat called Mabel who can go invisible.
Learn More

Sign up to the Puffin newsletter

Stories, ideas and giveaways to help you spark young imaginations