The Negotiator

The Negotiator

Summary

SHE'S MEANT TO SAVE LIVES. NOT DESTROY THEM.

FROM THE AUTHOR OF BLOCKBUSTER DEBUT THE INTERPRETER, COMES A PROPULSIVE, EDGE-OF-YOUR-SEAT THRILLER THAT ASKS: CAN YOU EVER FREE YOURSELF FROM YOUR PAST?


Former police officer Tia quit the Met years ago when she failed her exam to become a negotiator, her dream job. But when a peaceful climate protest at a London museum turns deadly, and one of the radicalised group members takes Tia and others hostage, she realises this is her chance to finally prove she has what it takes.

Only not everyone gets out of the siege alive.

Three years later, Tia discovers that the surviving hostages are being harassed and threatened by an anonymous person, leading one of them to take their own life. Refusing to have another death on her conscience, Tia begins to investigate.

But Tia was a hostage that day too... and now she's a target.

For fans of Clare Mackintosh's Hostage, Adrian McKinty's The Chain and Sunday Times bestseller Gillian McAllister.

About the author

Brooke Robinson

Brooke Robinson grew up in Sydney and as a playwright, has had numerous plays commissioned and produced in her native Australia. In the UK, her work has been shown at the Old Vic theatre and London's Vault Festival. She studied drama at RADA (The Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts) and City, University of London. The Interpreter is her debut novel.
Learn More

More from this Author

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more