The Kiss Countdown

The Kiss Countdown

Summary

Discover the sizzling new fake-dating romance, perfect for fans of The Love Hypothesis and The Hating Game

---

Three. Two. One...Romance?


Amerie Price is jobless, newly single, and about to be evicted.

The last thing she needed was to run into her ex and his new girlfriend at her favourite coffee shop. Panicked, Amerie pretends to be dating the annoyingly sexy man she met. He plays along - for a price.

Half the single men in Houston claim to be astronauts, but Vincent Rogers turns out to be the real deal. What started as a one-off lie morphs into a plan: for the three months leading up to his mission, Amerie will play Vincent's doting partner. In exchange, she gets a rent-free room in his house.

What Amerie doesn't plan for is Vincent's gravitational pull.

While her mind tells her a future with this astronaut is too unpredictable, her heart says he's exactly what she needs. As their time together counts down, Amerie must decide if she'll settle for the safe life – or shoot for the stars.

Perfect for fans of The Love Hypothesis, The Hating Game and The Spanish Love Deception

Tropes/themes:

1. Fake dating

2. Forced proximity

3. Time-limited romance

About the author

Etta Easton

Etta Easton is a certified hopeless romantic who now writes contemporary romance. Her stories are full of humour, relatable heroines, swoon-worthy heroes, and Black joy. She lives in Central Texas with her husband and two young kids.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more