A Queen This Fierce and Deadly

A Queen This Fierce and Deadly

(Kingdom of Lies, book 4)

Summary

THE FINAL EXPLOSIVE BOOK IN A SERIES FULL OF ADDICTIVE ROMANCE AND POLITICAL INTRIGUE BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR STACIA STARK


This slow burn, enemies-to-lovers is perfect for fantasy romance readers who love Raven Kennedy, Amanda Bouchet, and Carissa Broadbent


‘Sometimes there are stories that are so beautifully crafted that they steal pieces of your heart and soul’ Reader Review


----

The price of love is loss.
We all pay it eventually. . .

Some moments are too painful to be endured, and some moments will break you if you let them.


And yet I can’t afford to let anything break me. Because we have one chance to win this war. One chance to create a better life for everyone across the four kingdoms.

Even as our enemies ally with each other, and our own allies are forced to betray their kingdoms, their people . . . and themselves.

And even as Regner plans something so cruel, so wholly evil, he’s poised to douse the last remaining spark of hope in this world.

Unless we kill him first.

Tropes/themes:

1. Enemies -to-lovers
2. Forced proximity
3. Pace and plot
4. Magic


----


Readers love the Kingdom of Lies series


‘I cannot recommend this book enough. It follows in the footsteps of many a romantasy book before it, but has enough uniqueness and individuality that it has become one of my ultimate favourites’ ***** Reader Review


‘This book got me hooked up in less then 20 pages, loved everything about it, story, characters, world building’ ***** Reader Review


‘I absolutely inhaled this book. Weeks later, I'm still thinking about it’ ***** Reader Review


This book ticks all of the boxes of what you want a high fantasy romance (romantasy) book to have. The world is interesting and the characters are extremely lovable’ ***** Reader Review


‘As soon as I read the first page I knew I was going to be hooked and fully immersed’ ***** Reader Review

About the author

Stacia Stark

Stacia Stark is a fantasy romance author who loves writing about found families, self-reliant heroines, and brooding, grumpy heroes.
Originally from New Zealand, Stacia spent over a decade traveling and living in various countries around the world as a freelance copywriter, and attributes both her wanderlust and creativity to those adventures.
When not traveling or writing, Stacia is usually lost in the pages of a good book.
Come say hi on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/starksociety
Or learn more at Staciastark.com
Learn More

More in this series

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more