64 results 1-20

The Return of the Discontinued Man

Mark Hodder (Author)

Burton and Swinburne return in a new wildly imaginative steampunk adventure, and this time they’re facing their greatest foe…

Leicester Square, London. Blood red snow falls from the sky and a strange creature, disorientated and apparently insane, materialises out of thin air. Spring Heeled Jack has returned, and he is intent on one thing: hunting Sir Richard Francis Burton.

Burton is experiencing one hallucination after another; visions of parallel realities and future history plague his every thought. These send him, and his companions, on an unimaginable expedition – a voyage through time itself…

Starbound

Dave Bara (Author)

THE FIRST EMPIRE HAS RETURNED.

THE NEW GALACTIC UNION HANGS IN THE BALANCE…

The Lightship Impulse is gone, sacrificed while defeating First Empire ships the fragile new galactic alliance hoped it would never see again.

For Peter Cochrane, serving as third officer on the Starbound and tasked with investigating a mysterious space station in a newly re-discovered system, the wounds of battle may have healed, but the war is far from over...

The Master of Time

David Wingrove (Author)

Part Three of The Roads to Moscow

The war for time is reaching its end

As the German and Russian forces seek to destroy a third, seemingly unstoppable faction, Otto Behr reluctantly finds himself at the centre of all timelines, his very existence the catalyst by which reality itself will be reset or destroyed.

But for Otto, the battle to become the Master of Time has become a fight for family, love and reality itself...

When We Were Animals

Joshua Gaylord (Author)

Nobody knew why, but when the boys and girls reached a certain age the parents locked themselves up in their houses, and the teenagers ran wild...

Lumen Fowler knows she is different. While the rest of her peers are falling beneath the sway of her community’s darkest rite of passage, she resists.

For Lumen has a secret. Her mother never ‘breached’ and she knows she won’t either. But as she investigates her town’s strange traditions and unearths stories from her family’s past, she soon realises she may not know herself – or her wild side – at all...

Sky Pirates

Liesel Schwarz (Author)

Whatever it takes…

Eleanor Chance has made it her mission to find her husband who has been cursed to roam the netherworld.

But her plans are scuppered when a band of sky pirates attack, led by a man hell-bent on revenge. And rumour has it the Council of Warlocks has fallen under the sway of the nefarious Shadow Master – who wants her dead at any cost.

Being chased from all sides, Elle will have to channel all of her powers as the Oracle to try to save the man she loves...

Dark Vision

Debbie Johnson (Author)

Lily McCain is cursed.

With just one touch she can see a person’s future, whether it’s a good fortune or a terrible fate. Afraid of the potent visions she foresees, she distances herself from the world, succumbing to a life of solitude.

But at the touch of a mysterious stranger – who has powers of his own – Lily sees a new, chilling future for herself: one where she is fated to make a terrible choice...

A Daily Express magazine 'Must Read!'

Debbie Johnson is also winner of the Best Short Romance for Pippa's Cornish Dream at the Love Stories Awards 2015.

The Rise of the Automated Aristocrats

Mark Hodder (Author)

Burton and Swinburne return for their final thrilling adventure!

Sir Richard Francis Burton’s expedition has returned from the future, bringing with it knowledge of technologies which must remain secret for history to follow its natural course.
Betrayed by one of their own, Burton and Swinburne watch in horror as the Empire’s elite use this knowledge to secure their positions for all eternity, branding any who oppose them as enemies of the State.

Can their band of hunted revolutionaries overthrow the ultimate automated autocrat – their King?

The Empire of Time

David Wingrove (Author)

There is only the war.

Otto Behr is a German agent, fighting his Russian counterparts across three millennia, manipulating history for moments in time that can change everything.

Only the remnants of two great nations stand and for Otto, the war is life itself, the last hope for his people.

But in a world where realities shift and memory is never constant, nothing is certain, least of all the chance of a future with his Russian love...

Dark Touch

Debbie Johnson (Author)

It’s not easy finding out you’re a Goddess.

For Lily McCain, the move from local music journalist to being the incarnation of Mabe, Mother of Mortals was a surprise to say the least.

Thrust into a game of gods and monsters, the rules of which she barely knows, one thing is clear: if you have power, someone will try to take it from you.

A Daily Express magazine 'Must Read!'

Debbie Johnson is also winner of the Best Short Romance for Pippa's Cornish Dream at the Love Stories Awards 2015.

The Devil's Detective

Simon Kurt Unsworth (Author)

WELCOME TO HELL.

Solving crimes was the purpose of Hell's Information Men, yet they almost never achieved it, and even when they did, the facts they scraped free were lost, buried again in the labyrinthine mess of the infernal Bureaucracy.

When an unidentified, brutalised body is discovered in Hell, the case is assigned to Thomas Fool. But how do you investigate a murder where death is commonplace and everyone is guilty of something?

The Clown Service

Guy Adams (Author)

Toby Greene has been reassigned.

The Department: Section 37 Station Office, Wood Green.

The Boss: August Shining, an ex-Cambridge, Cold War-era spy.

The Mission: Charged with protecting Great Britain and its interests from paranormal terrorism.

The Threat: An old enemy has returned, and with him Operation Black Earth, a Soviet plan to create the ultimate insurgents by re-animating the dead.

The Supernatural Enhancements

Edgar Cantero (Author)

EVERYBODY LOVES A CONSPIRACY. DON’T THEY?

When Ambrose Wells dies jumping out of his bedroom window in Axton House, forgetting to open it first, a distant relative with an unusual companion takes possession of the gothic estate at Point Bless, Virginia. But as they settle into their new surroundings, excited by rumours of ghosts, suicides and secret societies, they find themselves not just part of a mysterious ‘Game’, but determined to win it.

The Devil's Evidence

Simon Kurt Unsworth (Author)

A stunning new thriller from the critically acclaimed author of The Devil’s Detective.

When a violent outbreak of fires plunges his city into chaos, Thomas Fool, commander of Hell’s Information Men, finds himself outsmarted by a shadowy new department called the Evidence.
Sent away to Heaven on a diplomatic mission he discovers murder has come to paradise, yet no one is willing to admit it. As tensions mount on both sides of the afterlife, can Fool solve the ultimate paradox?

The Rain-Soaked Bride

Guy Adams (Author)

HOW DO YOU STOP AN ASSASSIN THAT CAN’T BE KILLED?

Toby Greene is part of The Clown Service, a mostly forgotten branch of British Intelligence tasked with fighting paranormal threats.

However, the Rain-Soaked Bride is no ordinary assassin. Relentless, inexorable and part of a larger game, merely stopping this impossible killer may notbe enough to save the day…

The Clown Service is fun and rips along like thefinest episode of the old Avengers series’ The Independenton Sunday

Hurricane Fever

Tobias S. Buckell (Author)

A storm is coming…

When former spy Roo Jones receives an unexpected package from a dead friend, he’s yanked out of a comfortable retirement and is suddenly embroiled in a global conspiracy involving a weapon that could change the face of the world forever.

But as one of the largest hurricanes to hit the Caribbean begins to sweep through the area, Roo just may find that time is running out – not just for himself, but the whole world…

Perfect for fans of action-packed espionage, Hurricane Fever is a kinetic techno-thriller for
a new generation.

The Ocean of Time

David Wingrove (Author)

Part Two of The Roads to Moscow

The War For Time Continues.

From the frozen tundra of 13th Century Russia to the battle of Paltava in 1709 and beyond, Otto Behr has waged an unquestioning, unending war across time for his people.

But now a third unidentified power has joined the game across the ocean of time, and everything Otto holds dear could be unmade...

Impulse

Dave Bara (Author)

A remote solar system
A fragile galactic alliance
An interstellar war is on the brink of eruption...

When the Lightship Impulse is attacked without provocation, Lt. Peter Cochrane, son of the Grand Admiral, is sent to investigate.

His first deep space mission, this isn't what Peter has spent three years in training for. Surrounded by strangers and following secret orders, is he willing to do what it takes to keep the alliance together? Even mutiny?

Book one in The Lightship Chronicles, a groundbreaking new action-adventure space opera from Dave Bara

Defiant

Dave Bara (Author)

Lt. Peter Cochrane and his new wife, Karina, are under attack.

When Peter and Karina escape an assault by a hostile government on his new command, Defiant, he travels with his wife to fend off an Empire attack on Skondar – which just so happens to be where his ex-lover, Dorbina, is stationed.

Worse still, the attack is led by Prince Arin, the Butcher of Carinthia. As dark secrets that could change everything are revealed, Peter must face the battle of his life – one that could save the human race, or doom it…

Book three in The Lightship Chronicles, a groundbreaking new-action adventure space opera from Dave Bara

The End of the World Running Club

Adrian J. Walker (Author)

The Number One Bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 Book Club

'A real find' STEPHEN KING

THE ULTIMATE RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER

When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts.

No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. 550 miles away from his family, he must push himself to the very limit to get back to them, or risk losing them forever...

His best option is to run.
But what if your best isn’t good enough?

An original and powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian

A Few Words For The Dead

Guy Adams (Author)

Section 37 is under attack.

Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is on the hunt. But catching someone whose bodyguard is the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride can be a deadly game.

Section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, has his past has finally caught up with him?

1-20 of 64 results

Show 20 per page