63 results 1-20

The Master of Time

David Wingrove (Author)

Part Three of The Roads to Moscow

The war for time is reaching its end

As the German and Russian forces seek to destroy a third, seemingly unstoppable faction, Otto Behr reluctantly finds himself at the centre of all timelines, his very existence the catalyst by which reality itself will be reset or destroyed.

But for Otto, the battle to become the Master of Time has become a fight for family, love and reality itself...

When We Were Animals

Joshua Gaylord (Author)

Nobody knew why, but when the boys and girls reached a certain age the parents locked themselves up in their houses, and the teenagers ran wild...

Lumen Fowler knows she is different. While the rest of her peers are falling beneath the sway of her community’s darkest rite of passage, she resists.

For Lumen has a secret. Her mother never ‘breached’ and she knows she won’t either. But as she investigates her town’s strange traditions and unearths stories from her family’s past, she soon realises she may not know herself – or her wild side – at all...

The Empire of Time

David Wingrove (Author)

There is only the war.

Otto Behr is a German agent, fighting his Russian counterparts across three millennia, manipulating history for moments in time that can change everything.

Only the remnants of two great nations stand and for Otto, the war is life itself, the last hope for his people.

But in a world where realities shift and memory is never constant, nothing is certain, least of all the chance of a future with his Russian love...

The Ocean of Time

David Wingrove (Author)

Part Two of The Roads to Moscow

The War For Time Continues.

From the frozen tundra of 13th Century Russia to the battle of Paltava in 1709 and beyond, Otto Behr has waged an unquestioning, unending war across time for his people.

But now a third unidentified power has joined the game across the ocean of time, and everything Otto holds dear could be unmade...

Defiant

Dave Bara (Author)

Lt. Peter Cochrane and his new wife, Karina, are under attack.

When Peter and Karina escape an assault by a hostile government on his new command, Defiant, he travels with his wife to fend off an Empire attack on Skondar – which just so happens to be where his ex-lover, Dorbina, is stationed.

Worse still, the attack is led by Prince Arin, the Butcher of Carinthia. As dark secrets that could change everything are revealed, Peter must face the battle of his life – one that could save the human race, or doom it…

Book three in The Lightship Chronicles, a groundbreaking new-action adventure space opera from Dave Bara

The End of the World Running Club

Adrian J. Walker (Author)

The Number One Bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 Book Club

'A real find' STEPHEN KING

THE ULTIMATE RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER

When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts.

No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. 550 miles away from his family, he must push himself to the very limit to get back to them, or risk losing them forever...

His best option is to run.
But what if your best isn’t good enough?

An original and powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian

A Red Sun Also Rises

Mark Hodder (Author)

A man without faith. A woman without hope.

My name is Aiden Fleischer. I was forced from my home, moved among the victims of Jack the Ripper, was tortured by a witch doctor, and awoke on another planet. Throughout it all, my assistant, Clarissa Stark, remained at my side.

On Ptallaya, we were welcomed by the Yatsill. The creatures transformed their society into a bizarre version of our own, and we found a new home beneath the world’s twin suns. But there was darkness in my soul, and as the two yellow globes set, I was forced to confront it, for on Ptallaya...

A RED SUN ALSO RISES

... and with it comes an evil more horrifying than any on Earth.

Black Mirror Volume 1

Charlie Brooker (Author) , Cory Doctorow (Author) , Claire North (Author) , Sylvain Neuvel (Author)

***AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW***

Edited by Charlie Brooker, the creator of the hit Netflix original series BLACK MIRROR, this book takes the very essence of the globally-acclaimed cult TV show to create new, original, darkly satirical stories that tap into our collective unease about the modern world.

This is BLACK MIRROR in book form - allowed to roam through the imaginations of some of the leading names in contemporary fiction. This collection will challenge you to see the world in a different - and more disturbing - light. You have been warned...

Authors in this Volume are:

CORY DOCTOROW

CLAIRE NORTH

SYLVAIN NEUVEL

Infernal

Mark de Jager (Author)

'If Jack Reacher came to Westeros and started beating the hell out of everybody, you’d have Mark De Jager’s Infernal ... daring, dangerous, and full of surprises' Sebastien de Castell, author of Traitor's Blade

NO MEMORIES. NO MERCY.

Stratus wakes alone, with no memory of his past. All he knows is his name and that he is not human. Possessing immense strength, powerful sorcery and an insatiable hunger, he sets out across a world blighted by dark magic.

Hunted by relentless enemies, Stratus must learn who – and what – he truly is, or risk plunging the world into ruin...

The Secrets of Time and Fate

Rebecca Alexander (Author)

16th Century
Edward Kelley and his mentor Dr John Dee have come to a crossroads. At the mercy of Countess Elizabeth Báthory, they set out to find a cure for her unnatural condition.

21st Century
Jackdaw Hammond is living rough in London, blacking out and waking with a sense of dread. Can the lessons of the past help defeat the dark magic that threatens to steal her soul?

The Secrets of Blood and Bone

Rebecca Alexander (Author)

Venice, 16th Century
Having undertaken a mission of the upmost discretion, occultist and scholar Edward Kelley finds his ultimate salvation means confronting the darkest deeds of his past.
England, 21st Century
When Jackdaw Hammond inherits an old house in the middle of nowhere her fresh start is threatened by a wild magic similar to her own. The battle for her soul has just begun...
A stunning follow-up to The Secrets of Life and Death, a gripping supernatural thriller that bridges time, legend and the power of blood.

The Secrets of Life and Death

Rebecca Alexander (Author)

Destined to die.
Saved by Fate.

1585. When Edward Kelley and his master, Dr John Dee, discover a dark secret at the heart of the Countess Elizabeth Bathory’s illness, they fear the cure will prove more terrifying than death...

2013. When Jackdaw Hammond learns of a young woman found dead on a train, her body covered in arcane symbols, she must finish what Kelley and Dee started, or die trying...

The Rain-Soaked Bride

Guy Adams (Author)

HOW DO YOU STOP AN ASSASSIN THAT CAN’T BE KILLED?

Toby Greene is part of The Clown Service, a mostly forgotten branch of British Intelligence tasked with fighting paranormal threats.

However, the Rain-Soaked Bride is no ordinary assassin. Relentless, inexorable and part of a larger game, merely stopping this impossible killer may notbe enough to save the day…

The Clown Service is fun and rips along like thefinest episode of the old Avengers series’ The Independenton Sunday

The Clown Service

Guy Adams (Author)

Toby Greene has been reassigned.

The Department: Section 37 Station Office, Wood Green.

The Boss: August Shining, an ex-Cambridge, Cold War-era spy.

The Mission: Charged with protecting Great Britain and its interests from paranormal terrorism.

The Threat: An old enemy has returned, and with him Operation Black Earth, a Soviet plan to create the ultimate insurgents by re-animating the dead.

The Suicide Exhibition

Justin Richards (Author)

WEWELSBURG CASTLE, 1940.

The German war machine has woken an ancient threat – the alien Vril and their Ubermensch have returned. Ultimate Victory in the war for Europe is now within the Nazis’ grasp.

ENGLAND, 1941

Foreign Office trouble shooter Guy Pentecross has stumbled into a conspiracy beyond his imagining – a secret war being waged in the shadows against a terrible enemy.

The battle for Europe has just become the war for humanity.

This is The Thirty-Nine Steps crossed with Indiana Jones and Quatermass. Justin Richards has an extremely credible grasp of the period’s history and has transformed it into a groundbreaking alternate reality thriller.

Dark Vision

Debbie Johnson (Author)

Lily McCain is cursed.

With just one touch she can see a person’s future, whether it’s a good fortune or a terrible fate. Afraid of the potent visions she foresees, she distances herself from the world, succumbing to a life of solitude.

But at the touch of a mysterious stranger – who has powers of his own – Lily sees a new, chilling future for herself: one where she is fated to make a terrible choice...

A Daily Express magazine 'Must Read!'

Debbie Johnson is also winner of the Best Short Romance for Pippa's Cornish Dream at the Love Stories Awards 2015.

He, She and It

Marge Piercy (Author)

In the middle of the twenty-first century, life as we know it has changed for all time. Shira Shipman's marriage has broken up, and her young son has been taken from her by the corporation that runs her zone, so she has returned to Tikva, the Jewish town where she grew up. There, she is welcomed by Malkah, the brilliant grandmother who raised her, and meets an extraordinary man who is not a man at all, but a unique cyborg implanted with intelligence, emotions - and the ability to kill...


From the critically acclaimed author of Woman on the Edge of Time, comes another stunning novel of morality and courage. A Pygmallion tale for the modern age, this classic feminist speculative novel won the Arthur C Clark Award.

Find Me

Laura van den Berg (Author)

Things I will never forget: my name, my made-up birthday…The dark of the Hospital at night. My mother’s face, when she was young.

Things other people will forget: where they come from, how old they are, the faces of the people they love. The right words for bowl and sunshine…What is a beginning and what is an end.

Joy spends her days working the graveyard shift at a store outside Boston and nursing an addiction to cough syrup, an attempt to suppress her troubled past. But when a sickness that begins with silver blisters and memory loss and ends with death sweeps the country, Joy, for the first time in her life, seems to have an advantage: she is immune.

Laura van den Berg's critically acclaimed debut novel is at once a hauntingly beautiful portrayal of a dystopian future and a powerful exploration of loneliness.

A Clockwork Heart

Liesel Schwarz (Author)

They gather at night.

The steady click keeping them in time, unified, controlled. Their maker made them that way.

As more Londoners disappear, their numbers grow.

One has joined their ranks. A special one, with power more potent than any other. Old warlock magic, and something else... an enchantment wound so tight it’s near impossible to unravel.

And only Eleanor Chance – the girl they call the Oracle – has a hope of saving these unfortunate souls...

... souls that are burdened with the slow death from a clockwork heart.

Dark Run

Mike Brooks (Author)

The Keiko is a ship of smugglers, soldiers of fortune and adventurers, travelling Earth’s colony planets searching for the next job. And nobody talks about their past.

But when a face from Captain Ichabod Drift’s former life send them on a run to Old Earth, all the rules change.

Trust will be broken, and blood will be spilled.

1-20 of 63 results

Show 20 per page