Anne Boleyn Trilogy

by 3 books in this series
#1 - The Boleyn King
#1 - The Boleyn King
Long live Henry IX!

Just seventeen years old, King Henry IX, known as William, is anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening war and the Catholics’ rebellion, he trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his loyal counsellor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William’s mother, Anne Boleyn.

Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom – and for his right to marry for love not duty. . .
#2 - The Boleyn Deceit
#2 - The Boleyn Deceit
Torn between his kingdom and the woman he loves. . .

William Tudor, now King Henry IX, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy. William is betrothed to a young princess from France, but still he has eyes only for his childhood friend Minuette, and court tongues are wagging.

Even more dangerous – if discovered – is that Minuette’s heart and soul belong to Dominic, William’s best friend and trusted advisor. . .
#3 - The Boleyn Reckoning
#3 - The Boleyn Reckoning
A choice to forever change the course of history.

While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own
personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William’s trusted
advisor, Dominic, in secret – an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger.

Meanwhile, with war on the horizon, Princess Elizabeth must decide where her duty really lies:
with her brother or her country…

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning concludes the trilogy
of the Tudor king who never was: Henry IX.

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more