Detective Inspector Antonia Hawkins

by 4 books in this series
#1 - The Advent Killer
#1 - The Advent Killer
At first they said it was coincidence.

Number one drowned; number two beaten to death. But when a third woman is murdered at exactly one a.m. on a third consecutive Sunday, DCI Antonia Hawkins finds herself on the hunt for a cold, careful killer whose victims seem to be chosen at random.

As public panic spreads in the weeks before Christmas, Hawkins and her team have to stop a killer whose twisted motives can only be guessed at before another week brings another victim. When the clock strikes one . . .
#2 - My Bloody Valentine
#2 - My Bloody Valentine
When the body of a young woman is found brutally slain on Valentine's Day the press reacts with barely disguised glee. For DCI Antonia Hawkins, still recovering from the terrible wounds inflicted by another killer, the pressure of another high profile murder investigation could hardly be worse timed.

But, battling her own physical limitations and under pressure from a new team member whose ambition to displace her is barely disguised, Hawkins must discover not just who killed the first victim, but why. Or watch helplessly as others die at the hands of a monster whose been labelled the Valentine Killer...
#3 - The Keeper
#3 - The Keeper
Let the games begin.

A man is found buried in a secluded wood on the outskirts of London. Naked, beaten and bruised; forensics also show that he hasn't eaten in the 24 hours before his murder.

The hunt is on.

As more bodies are unearthed in the same state, DCI Antonia Hawkins struggles to find a pattern in the seemingly random killings.

But who is the hunter?

Hawkins is starting to believe that the victims have all been captured, kept and hunted down like animals by a special kind of killer playing a twisted game. And so far, the killer is the one winning. . .
#4 - Cold Christmas
#4 - Cold Christmas
Nobody remembers the young men entering the abandoned London flat a few weeks ago. Nobody cares if they left.

Until the unbearable smell of decay.

DCI Antonia Hawkins is called in to view the dead men; three, lying neat in a row. There's no damage to the bodies, no obvious cause of death. Is this a suicide pact? Or is that just how it's meant to look?

But Hawkins soon discovers the link between the three men. They had all been fascinated by the supernatural and the occult. And they had recently met in a tiny village just outside London.

A village named Cold Christmas . . .

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more