Silver Pines

by 2 books in this series
#2 - Training the Heart
#2 - Training the Heart
Escape to the Wild West with the second book in the steamy new cowboy romance series that will leave you breathless. . . The perfect summer read for fans of Elsie Silver and Lucy Score.

'The spice was immaculate' Reader review, Holding the Reins
'There is no reining in my love for this book' Reader review, Holding the Reins
My favourite book of the year!!' Reader review, Holding the Reins
_____

Wade Ashby is a closed book.

With the weight of the family business on his shoulders, and his ongoing battle to escape a failed marriage, he only has time for one thing: looking after his ranch.

Life has dealt Ivy Spencer some tough blows.

So when the opportunity to work on the Silver Pines ranch presents itself, she grabs it by the horns. Nothing will stand in the way of her dream of training a racehorse on route to the Kentucky Derby.

Wade might be determined to keep his heart under lock and key, but Ivy’s constant presence soon ignites a passion he thought he’d lost long ago.

And once she starts tearing down his walls, there’s no going back. . .

Because the only way he’ll open up his heart again is if it stays that way forever.
_____

Readers cannot get enough of the Silver Pines series:

'Absolutely amazing!'
'An incredible book'
'I could not recommend this more'
'Perfection'
'I cannot wait to see what comes next'

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more