by 4 books in this series
#1 - The Katharina Code
#1 - The Katharina Code
Twenty-six years ago Katharina Haugen went missing. All she left behind was her husband Martin and a mysterious string of numbers written on a piece of paper.

Every year on October 10th Chief Inspector William Wisting takes out the files to the case he was never able to solve. Stares at the code he was never able to crack. And visits the husband he was never able to help.

But now Martin Haugen is missing too.

And the police force is convinced he's involved in another disappearance of a young woman and asks Wisting to close the net around Martin.

But is he playing cat and mouse with a dangerous killer or a grief-stricken husband who cannot lay the past to rest?

Set across the icy streets and dark forests of Norway, The Katharina Code is a heart-stopping story of one man's consuming hope to solve his coldest case.
#2 - The Cabin
#2 - The Cabin
It's been fifteen years since Simon Meier walked out of his house, never to be seen again.
And just one day since politician Bernard Clausen was found dead at his cabin on the Norwegian coast.
When Chief Inspector William Wisting is asked to investigate he soon discovers he may have found the key to solving Meier's disappearance.
But doing so means he must work with an old adversary to piece together what really happened all those years ago.
It's a puzzle that leads them into a dark underworld on the trail of Clausen's interests and vices . A shady place from which may never emerge - especially when he finds it leads closer to home than he ever could have imagined.
#3 - The Inner Darkness
#3 - The Inner Darkness
Thomas Kerr has finally agreed to lead the police to his final victim's grave. But the expedition goes horribly wrong after his escape into the Norwegian forest.
Wisting must launch a frantic search to find this cold-blooded killer before he strikes again.
But the body of another woman, killed weeks before, has been found. Murdered in the same way as Kerr's victims.
Is there a copycat killer on the loose?
As the clock counts down to the next murder, Wisting must put everything on the line to stop a terrifying evil before it strikes again.
#4 - A Question of Guilt
#4 - A Question of Guilt
In 1999, seventeen-year-old Tone Vaterland was killed on her way home from work. Desperate for a conviction the police deemed the investigation an open-and-shut case and sent her spurned boyfriend, Danny Momrak, down for murder.
But twenty years later William Wisting receives a puzzling letter. It suggests the wrong man was convicted for Tone's death and the real murderer is still out there.
Wisting is quickly thrown into a terrifying race against time where he must find the sender, decipher this mysterious letter and catch the real killer before they strike again.

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more