James Nelson

The Pirate Round
  • The Pirate Round

  • Another gripping, captivating and unputdownable naval adventure from the pen of bestselling author James Nelson. Perfect for readers of Julian Stockwin, CS Forester and Alexander Kent.

    "A master both of his period and of the English language" PATRICK O'BRIAN


    "A master storyteller" -- SAILING


    "Brilliant...Readers will gladly be swept along by a wonderful plot" -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY


    "A great swashbuckling adventure!" -- ***** READER REVIEW


    "
    Compelling and easy to read" -- ***** READER REVIEW

    "James Nelson is a master storyteller who breathes life into his characters and immerses you in his stories.....great seafaring adventures..." -- ***** READER REVIEW


    ************************************************
    CAN YOU EVER REALLY ESCAPE THE PAST?

    Former pirate and captain of the Guardship,Thomas Marlowe, is now a man of property, keeping his prosperous tobacco plantation in Virginia with his beautiful wife Elizabeth. But the Anglo-Spanish war has meant a decline in tobacco prices, and Thomas decides to come to England to trade his wares, little thinking that in the busy streets of London he will meet an old enemy from his pirating days.

    Forced to abandon his tobacco and flee, he has to take to sea and finds himself in battle with the ships bound for the Moghul Empire, and in Madagascar he at last comes face to face with his pirate foes.

    The Pirate Round is the final book in the Brethren of the Coast trilogy. Have you read The Guardship and The Blackbirder?

James Nelson has served as a seaman, rigger, boatswain and officer on a number of sailing vessels. His novel Glory in the Name: A Novel of the Confederate Navy was the winner of the American Library Association's 2004 W.Y. Boyd Award for Excellence in Military Fiction. He is also the author of the five books comprising The Revolution at Sea Saga and The Brethren of the Coast trilogy. His first non-fiction book is Reign of Iron: The Story of the First Battling Ironclads, the Monitor and the Merrimack. He lives with his wife and children in Maine. His web site can be found at: www.jameslnelson.com


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising