Anthony Quinn

Our Friends in Berlin
  • Our Friends in Berlin

  • ‘A gripping espionage thriller’ Observer

    London, 1941. The city is in blackout and an enemy is hiding in plain sight.

    Jack Hoste has become entangled in a national treachery. His mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country.

    He soon receives a promising lead in Amy Strallen, whose life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers. But when Hoste pays a visit to Amy’s office, the dangerous game he is playing becomes even more lethal.

    'A cracking tale of high-stakes espionage... Intensely atmospheric' Mail on Sunday

    *Perfect for fans of John Le Carré and Charles Cumming*

Anthony Quinn was born in Liverpool in 1964. From 1998 to 2013 he was the film critic for the Independent. He is the author of six novels: The Rescue Man, which won the 2009 Authors’ Club Best First Novel Award; Half of the Human Race; The Streets, which was shortlisted for the 2013 Walter Scott Prize; Curtain Call, which was chosen for Waterstones and Mail on Sunday Book Clubs; Freya, a Radio 2 Book Club choice, and Eureka.