Anthony Quinn

Our Friends in Berlin
  • Our Friends in Berlin

  • ‘A gripping espionage thriller’ Observer

    London, 1941. The city is in blackout and an enemy is hiding in plain sight.

    Jack Hoste has become entangled in a national treachery. His mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country.

    He soon receives a promising lead in Amy Strallen, whose life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers. But when Hoste pays a visit to Amy’s office, the dangerous game he is playing becomes even more lethal.

    'A cracking tale of high-stakes espionage... Intensely atmospheric' Mail on Sunday

    *Perfect for fans of John Le Carr
    é and Charles Cumming*

Anthony Quinn was born in Liverpool in 1964. From 1998 to 2013 he was the film critic for the Independent. He is the author of six novels: The Rescue Man, which won the 2009 Authors’ Club Best First Novel Award; Half of the Human Race; The Streets, which was shortlisted for the 2013 Walter Scott Prize; Curtain Call, which was chosen for Waterstones and Mail on Sunday book clubs; Freya, a Radio 2 Book Club choice, and Eureka.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising