Not a Happy Family
  • Not a Happy Family

  • The chilling Sunday Times bestseller perfect for fans of Knives Out.

    'In this fast-paced, twisted family saga, Shari Lapena keeps you guessing until the very last page...' PAULA HAWKINS

    The new unputdownable thriller from the multi-million-copy bestselling author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

    In this family, everyone is keeping secrets - even the dead.

    In the quiet, wealthy enclave of Brecken Hill, an older couple is brutally murdered hours after a tense Easter dinner with their three adult children. Who, of course, are devastated.

    Or are they? They each stand to inherit millions. They were never a happy family, thanks to their vindictive father and neglectful mother, but perhaps one of them is more disturbed than anyone knew. Did someone snap after that dreadful evening? Or did another person appear later that night with the worst of intentions? That must be what happened. After all, if one of the family were capable of something as gruesome as this, you'd know.

    Wouldn't you?

    'Nobody does a vicious family circle like Shari Lapena. Highly recommended' Cara Hunter

    'Queen of the modern crime novel, Shari Lapena, is back with another tale of murder... Shari will keep you guessing until the very end' Sunday Express

    'A cross between Big Little Lies and Miss Marple' Woman's Weekly

    '[A] dramatic, tense and satisfying murder mystery' My Weekly

Shari Lapena is the internationally bestselling author of the thrillers The Couple Next Door, A Stranger in the House, An Unwanted Guest, Someone We Know, The End of Her, and Not a Happy Family, which have all been New York Times and The Sunday Times (London) bestsellers. Her books have been sold in thirty-seven territories around the world. She lives in Toronto. Facebook: ShariLapena Twitter: @sharilapena

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising