Shari Lapena

Shari Lapena

Not a Happy Family

Not a Happy Family

The gripping Richard and Judy Book Club 2022 pick, from the #1 bestselling author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR

Summary

The chilling Sunday Times bestseller perfect for fans of Knives Out. A Richard & Judy Book Club pick.

'In this fast-paced, twisted family saga, Shari Lapena keeps you guessing until the very last page...' PAULA HAWKINS

The new unputdownable thriller from the multi-million-copy bestselling author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

In this family, everyone is keeping secrets - even the dead.

In the quiet, wealthy enclave of Brecken Hill, an older couple is brutally murdered hours after a tense Easter dinner with their three adult children. Who, of course, are devastated.

Or are they? They each stand to inherit millions. They were never a happy family, thanks to their vindictive father and neglectful mother, but perhaps one of them is more disturbed than anyone knew. Did someone snap after that dreadful evening? Or did another person appear later that night with the worst of intentions? That must be what happened. After all, if one of the family were capable of something as gruesome as this, you'd know.

Wouldn't you?

'Nobody does a vicious family circle like Shari Lapena. Highly recommended' Cara Hunter

'Queen of the modern crime novel, Shari Lapena, is back with another tale of murder... Shari will keep you guessing until the very end' Sunday Express

'A cross between Big Little Lies and Miss Marple' Woman's Weekly

'[A] dramatic, tense and satisfying murder mystery' My Weekly

More books from this author

View more

Sign up to the Shari Lapena newsletter

By signing up, I confirm that I am over 16. To find out what personal data we collect and how we use it, please visit our Privacy Policy.