10 Skelton Place
  • 10 Skelton Place

  • PRE-ORDER THE NEW HEART-POUNDING NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, CLAIRE DOUGLAS

    An inherited cottage. A body buried in the garden. And a secret spanning three generations.

    When Saffy's beloved grandmother, Rose, goes into a care home Saffy learns that she has inherited her Cotswolds cottage.

    But as work begins on much-needed renovations, the body of a young woman is uncovered in the garden.

    Who is she? During Rose's more lucid moments, she reveals snippets of information that Saffy pieces together.

    And then another body is discovered.

    As she delves into Rose's past, Saffy uncovers dark secrets, calling into question everything she thought she knew about her family.

    Praise for Claire Douglas

    'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas'
    Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home

    'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

    'Stunning . . . with a killer twist'
    Closer

    'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train'
    Marie Claire

    'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years, writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive, Do Not Disturb, Then She Vanishes and Just Like the Other Girls. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising