Manuel Sumberac

Eternity Engine

Eternity Engine

Summary

The final instalment in the breathtaking Orphans of the Tide trilogy, which The Times calls 'Unputdownable'.

The seas have parted to reveal the remains of humanity's lost empire and opened a path from Shipwreck Island to the Enemy's City. Now only Ellie Lancaster and her orphan friends can prevent a terrible war.

As Kate marches north at the head of her army, panic infests the City as the Enemy's strength grows. For the parting of the seas has also uncovered the Eternity Engine, a dreadful machine from before the Drowning, with the power to remake the world - or destroy it forever . . .

The critically-acclaimed Orphans of the Tide trilogy reaches its spine-tingling climax and dramatic conclusion. Perfect reading for fans of His Dark Materials or Vashti Hardy.


Praise for Orphans of the Tide:

'Unputdownable' - The Times

'Enthralling' - The Daily Express

'Sumptuously atmospheric . . . tirelessly inventive'
- The Daily Telegraph

'Gripping' - The Guardian

'Energetic and inventive' - Sunday Times

'Gripping and original' - The Observer

'Singularly brilliant'
- Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars and The Mercies

'Compellingly inventive and unpredictable' - Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

'A terrific debut of strange myths and dark secrets' - The Bookseller (Editor's Choice)

More books from this author

View more