Manuel Sumberac

Eternity Engine
  • Eternity Engine

  • The final instalment in the breathtaking Orphans of the Tide trilogy, which The Times calls 'Unputdownable'.

    The seas have parted to reveal the remains of humanity's lost empire and opened a path from Shipwreck Island to the Enemy's City. Now only Ellie Lancaster and her orphan friends can prevent a terrible war.

    As Kate marches north at the head of her army, panic infests the City as the Enemy's strength grows. For the parting of the seas has also uncovered the Eternity Engine, a dreadful machine from before the Drowning, with the power to remake the world - or destroy it forever . . .

    The critically-acclaimed Orphans of the Tide trilogy reaches its spine-tingling climax and dramatic conclusion. Perfect reading for fans of His Dark Materials or Vashti Hardy.


    Praise for Orphans of the Tide:

    'Unputdownable' - The Times

    'Enthralling' - The Daily Express

    'Sumptuously atmospheric . . . tirelessly inventive'
    - The Daily Telegraph

    'Gripping' - The Guardian

    'Energetic and inventive' - Sunday Times

    'Gripping and original' - The Observer

    'Singularly brilliant'
    - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars and The Mercies

    'Compellingly inventive and unpredictable' - Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

    'A terrific debut of strange myths and dark secrets' - The Bookseller (Editor's Choice)

Manuel Šumberac was born in 1988 in Pula, Croatia. He obtained a Masters in Animation and New Media from the Academy of Fine Arts in Zagreb. He is a member of Filmmakers Association of Croatia. Manuel works in the fields of animation and illustration to produce animated films, music videos, children's books and book covers. He has received numerous awards for his work.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising