The Amazing World of Doctor Who

The Amazing World of Doctor Who

Doctor Who Audio Annual


Geoffrey Beevers, Louise Jameson and Dan Starkey perform these stories and features from the celebrated book of the same name.

First published in 1976, The Amazing World of Doctor Who thrilled fans with short stories and strips featuring the Fourth Doctor, Sarah and Harry in brand new adventures. It also supplied the low-down on the Doctor's past history and some of the foes he'd encountered to date.

This nostalgic audio edition includes 'The Sinister Sponge', 'The Vampires of Crellium', 'On The Slippery Trail' and 'The Mission', plus 'A New Life' and 'Avast There' from the 1976 Doctor Who Annual. 'The Psychic Jungle' and 'Neuronic Nightmare' are multi-voice tales with thrilling sound design, and there are also charming mini-features on the Daleks, the Cybermen, the TARDIS and more.

Dan Starkey (Strax), Louise Jameson (Leela) and Geoffrey Beevers (the Master) lend their vocal talents to these weird and wacky stories from the pages of the famous vintage book.

Readings produced by Neil Gardner
Sound design by David Darlington
Executive Producer for BBC Audio: Michael Stevens

©2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd (P) 2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd

More books from this author

View more