I Am Number Four

I Am Number Four

(Lorien Legacies Book 1)


They killed Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya . . .

'Full of suspense and exhilarating atmosphere' 5***** Reader Review
'If you are a fan of Divergent, you simply have to read this series' 5***** Reader Review
'Brilliantly written and gripping. I was hooked from the first page' 5***** Reader Review

John Smith is not your average teenager.

He regularly moves from town to town. He changes his name and identity. He does not put down roots. He cannot tell anyone who or what he really is. If he stops moving, those who hunt him will find and kill him.

But you can't run forever.

So when he stops in Paradise, Ohio, John decides to try and settle down. To fit in. And for the first time he makes some real friends. People he cares about - and who care about him. Never in John's short life has there been space for friendship, or even love.

But it's just a matter of time before John's secret is revealed.

He was once one of nine. Three of them have been killed.

John is Number Four. He knows that he is next . . .

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - I Am Number Four is the first book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series, now a major Disney film.

About the author

Pittacus Lore

Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more