Vanished

Vanished

The edge-of-your-seat thriller from author of Richard & Judy thriller No One Home

Summary

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY THRILLER PICK NO ONE HOME

He got on the train. He didn't get off. So where did he go?


On a normal London moening, Sam Wren gets onto a tue triain - and then never gets off again.

No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing.


Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide.

But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined . . .

From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian

'A fluent and assured piece of crime fiction . . . Tim Weaver ties in the apparently divergent events with convincing ease' Crime Fiction Lover

Reviews

  • Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care
    Guardian

About the author

Tim Weaver

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of fourteen novels, including No One Home, The Blackbird and The Last Goodbye, and a short story collection. He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast and is currently developing an original TV series with the team behind Line of Duty. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more