My Sister's Bones

My Sister's Bones

'Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read' Guardian

Summary

***THE NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER ***

'Couldn't put the lights out until I'd finished it! ' Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake
'Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read' Guardian
'Twists and turns until the last page' Tammy Cohen, author of When She was Bad
-----

If you can't trust your sister, then who can you trust?

Kate Rafter has spent her life running from her past. But when her mother dies, she's forced to return to Herne Bay - a place her sister Sally never left.

But something isn't right in the old family home. On her first night Kate is woken by terrifying screams. And then she sees a shadowy figure in the garden...

Who is crying for help?
What does it have to do with Kate's past?
And why does no one - not even her sister - believe her?

The 'shocking' 'haunting' and 'riveting' thriller about the secrets even those closest to us keep, this book will keep you turning the pages late into the night. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor and Erin Kelly.

-----

'A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting!' Lucy Atkins, author of The Other Child

'Wow . . . creeps slowly up your spine, grips you round the throat and doesn't let you go! ' Amazon reviewer

'My Sister's Bones is a tense, atmospheric, deliciously dark story' Amanda Jennings, author of In Her Wake

'Well-written . . . an elegant, punchy thriller with a dark heart' Observer Thriller of the Month

Reviews

  • 'RIVALS THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (and beats it for style)' (The Guardian)
    The 'shocking' 'haunting' and 'riveting' thriller about the secrets even those closest to us keep, this book will keep you turning the pages late into the night. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor and Erin Kelly.
    Penguin Books

About the author

Nuala Ellwood

Iris Costello is the pseudonym of bestselling author, Nuala Ellwood. She has a BA Hons degree in Sociology from Durham University and a Master's in Creative Writing from York St John University where she is a visiting lecturer. She is the author of seven highly acclaimed novels, the most recent of which was The Secrets of Rochester Place. The Story Collector is her eighth book.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more