My Sister's Bones

My Sister's Bones

'Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read' Guardian

Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of My Sister's Bones by Nuala Ellwood, read by Imogen Church and Sally Scott.

'COMPELLING AND INTRIGUING, RIGHT FROM THE VERY FIRST PAGE' Sharon Bolton

ARE YOU BRAVE ENOUGH TO GO BACK?

Kate Rafter is a successful war reporter. She's the strong one. The one who escaped Herne Bay and the memories it holds. Her sister Sally didn't. Instead, she drinks.

But when their mother dies, Kate is forced to return to the old family home. And on her first night she is woken by a terrifying scream.

What secret has Kate stumbled upon?
And is she strong enough to uncover the truth . . . and make it out alive?


'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller' Christobel Kent, author of The Loving Husband

'Twists and turns until the last page' Tammy Cohen

'A stunning book. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time.' C. L. Taylor

'Nuala Ellwood has created a tale that is gripping, engrossing and surprising at every turn. I loved it' Rowan Coleman

'An accomplished and page-turning thriller. It twists and turns in so many directions it's impossible to guess where it's going next' Nicholas Searle, author of The Good Liar

'Loved I Let You Go and Behind Closed Doors? My Sister's Bones is guaranteed to be this year's most twisty and twisted read - you'll never see what's coming!' Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable

'Ellwood's protagonist Kate is a female hero in the best sense, flawed but brave' Helen Callaghan, author of Dear Amy

'My Sister's Bones is a tense, atmospheric, deliciously dark story' Amanda Jennings, author of In Her Wake

'A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting!' Lucy Atkins, author of The Other Child

'This book is amazing - harrowing and compelling' Luana Lewis

Reviews

  • 'RIVALS THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (and beats it for style)' (The Guardian)
    The 'shocking' 'haunting' and 'riveting' thriller about the secrets even those closest to us keep, this book will keep you turning the pages late into the night. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor and Erin Kelly.
    Penguin Books

About the author

Nuala Ellwood

Iris Costello is the pseudonym of bestselling author, Nuala Ellwood. She has a BA Hons degree in Sociology from Durham University and a Master's in Creative Writing from York St John University where she is a visiting lecturer. She is the author of seven highly acclaimed novels, the most recent of which was The Secrets of Rochester Place. The Story Collector is her eighth book.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more