Christmas with the Bomb Girls

Daisy Styles

Christmas is approaching at the Phoenix Munitions Factory and it's going to be a year to remember . . . with trouble ahead can their wishes still come true?

A factory floor might not be their first choice of a place to spend Christmas, but pulling together and making do is exactly what the Bomb Girls are best at.

Gladys, back from singing for the troops in Europe, quiet as she takes her place on the cordite line. Her old friends are determined to bring back her spark while they work hard to help their conuntry, as the threat of danger grows ever-closer.

What dark secret lies in Galdys's heart? Will the grils see out another year in a country at war? And, if everyone does their bit, despite the worry, pain and toil, will the Bomb Girls be able to provide a wodnerful Christmas for all?

Fans of Lesley Pearse, Maggie Hope, Dilly Court and Donna Douglas will love Daisy Styles' mesmerising novels . . .

Look out for - The Bomb Girls, The Bomb Girl's Secrets and The Code Girls.

'This book brought home wonderfully vivid camaraderie wartime women shared and their immense sacrifices on the Home Front . . . Real women in the best sense - funny, scheming, loyal, witty. An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Singer Girls

'A cracking story with truly endearing characters' Annie Murray, bestselling author of Now The War is Over

  • Penguin
  • Published 19th October 2017
  • 448 Pages
  • 129mm x 198mm x 26mm
  • 298g
  • £6.99