Daisy Styles

Christmas With The Wartime Midwives

Christmas With The Wartime Midwives

Summary

Pre-order the heartwarming and uplifting new Wartime Midwives novel this Christmas!

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nancy Revell this holiday season.

Cumbria, 1944: as Christmas comes to Mary Vale, mothers and midwives alike seek a miracle . . .

Newly trained midwife Libby is just starting work in the neighbouring villages as well as at the Mother and Baby Home. She's inexperienced, but so many new mums are desperate for her help.

Meanwhile, Margaret arrives at Mary Vale heartbroken after losing her man and facing having a child alone.

Yet it isn't long before Libby and Margaret discover someone with bigger problems. Beth, along with her young children and desperately ill husband, face eviction from their home just before Christmas.

Can Libby and Margaret save Beth and her family with a quick-witted plan and some festive magic.

After all, it's Christmas . . . and a time for miracles.

Praise for Daisy Styles

'An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson

'Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere!' Fiona Ford

'Truly endearing characters' Annie Murray

More books from this author

View more

Sign up for new release alerts