The Ex-Girlfriend

The Ex-Girlfriend

The gripping and twisty psychological thriller

Summary

SHE WANTS HIM BACK. SHE WANTS YOU GONE.

'Gripping, dramatic and with twists you won't see coming. I loved this book' Sally Hepworth, author of No.1 eBook bestseller The Mother-in-Law

'One of the best I've read this year' 5***** Reader Review
________

Finally, Georgia has found the one.

Luke is kind, handsome, and makes her feel safe - which is what she needs after everything she's been through.

The only problem is his ex-girlfriend.

Luke says Cadence just can't accept the breakup. That explains the texts, the emails, the notes . . .

But will Cadence really do whatever it takes to get what she wants?

Fans of Lisa Jewell, Rachel Abbott and Adele Parks will love this tense and twisty psychological thriller.
________

'An extremely twisty tale of obsession and revenge, this psychological thriller will quickly get under your skin - be prepared for some late nights 'til you finish it!' Heat

'A darkly thrilling surprise' Sun

'A gripping read with lots of twists and turns' 5***** Reader Review

'Trying to work out which of the characters is dangerous and which to trust is almost impossible . . . I could not stop reading' 5***** Reader Review

'A great mix of romance, creepiness and a crazy stalking ex. Fabulous. A good fun read that still kept me on the edge of my seat and had so many twists that absolute blew my mind!' 5***** Reader Review

'Expect dark themes and plot twists a plenty in this intense, creepy thriller' Red

Praise for Nicola Moriarty

'I devoured it'
Marian Keyes

'Dramatic, mysterious and compelling' Vogue

Reviews

  • An extremely twisty tale of obsession and revenge, this psychological thriller will quickly get under your skin - be prepared for some late nights 'til you finish it!
    Heat

About the author

Nicola Moriarty

Nicola Moriarty is a novelist, copywriter and mum to two small (but remarkably strong-willed) daughters. In between various career changes, becoming a mum and studying at university, she began to write. Now, she can't seem to stop. The Fifth Letter was her UK debut novel, followed by Those Other Women, The Ex-Girlfriend and You Need to Know.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more