Last Chance

Last Chance

Summary

THE SECOND BREAKNECK PACED YOUNG ADULT ADVENTURE THRILLER IN THE RAINS BROTHERS SERIES FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR GREGG HURWITZ.

Chance, that's me, the youngest Rain brother - and right now I'm kind of stuck between a rock and hard place.... Or more specifically, tied up and kidnapped. My captors? We call them Drones, and they serve the Harvesters that have infected all the adults in our town of Creek's Cause with parasites, turning them into mindless rage zombies that have only two objectives: capture or kill.

What we know so far is that there are two factions of Drones, one that wants my big brother Patrick and me to save the world, and the other that is taking kids and using them to hatch something... otherworldly. I don't want to know what they are, but I'm pretty sure I'm about to find out.

What I do know is that Patrick and his girlfriend Alex are out there, they aren't dead and they won't let me die at the hands of the Harvesters. Not when we have things to do: because come on, the world isn't going to save itself.

Last Chance is the relentlessly action-packed sequel to The Rains. Fans of The Hunger Games and Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave will love this thrilling adventure from the bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the Batman, Wolverine and Punisher universes.

Reviews

  • Praise for The Rains
    :

About the author

Gregg Hurwitz

Gregg Hurwitz is the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Evan Smoak thrillers Orphan X, The Nowhere Man, Hellbent, Out of the Dark, Into the Fire, and Prodigal Son. He is also the author of You're Next, The Survivor, Tell No Lies and Don't Look Back. He lives with his family in LA, where he also writes for the screen, TV and comics.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more