The Rainbow Through The Rain

The Rainbow Through The Rain

A moving, heart-warming and uplifting story of love and loyalty that you’ll never forget

Summary

Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, this is an emotional and powerful saga by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes.

READERS ARE LOVING THE RAINBOW THROUGH THE RAIN!

"I cannot tell you how much I have enjoyed this book." -- ***** Reader review
"Thoroughly enjoyed this book" -- ***** Reader review
"Excellent read - I love all Elvi Rhodes books" -- ***** Reader review

****************************

AS THE STORM CLOUDS OF WAR GATHER, WILL HER LIFE BE THE ONE SHE DREAMED OF?

The Brogdens are one of Chalywell's most important families: their antique business is famous for its beautiful furniture and pictures. But the most beautiful - and valuable - thing in Old Jacob Brogden's life is his granddaughter, Lois - for Lois reminds him of the daughter he had lost so tragically many years ago.

When Lois falls in love with John Farrar, the whole family are dismayed, for between Jacob and the Farrars lies a deep and abiding feud that can never be mended.

Lois, conscious of the storm clouds of war gathering over her future, determines that nothing and no-one should come between her and her beloved John.

But as war breaks out and families are torn apart, Lois finds her life changing irrevocably.

About the author

Elvi Rhodes

Elvi Rhodes was born and educated in Yorkshire. She is the author of many bestselling novels including Opal, Doctor Rose, Ruth Appleby, The Golden Girls, Madeleine, The House of Bonneau, Cara's Land, The Rainbow Through the Rain, The Bright One, The Mountain, Portrait of Chloe, Spring Music, Midsummer Meeting, The Birthday Party, Mulberry Lane, A Blessing In Disguise and The Apple Tree. A collection of stories, Summer Promise and Other Stories, is also published by Corgi Books.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more