A Blessing In Disguise

A Blessing In Disguise

A heart-warming and feel-good novel about love and acceptance

Summary

Fans of Rosamunde Pilcher and Maeve Binchy will love this warm-hearted and moving novel from multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes. Let this story sweep you away!

READERS ARE LOVING A BLESSING IN DISGUISE!

"I loved this book...the character comes to life within the first few pages" - 5 STARS
Such a perfect book...it just flows and you don't want to stop reading" - 5 STARS
"Brilliant" - 5 STARS
"[I was] compelled to read to the end ASAP!" - 5 STARS

*******************************************************************************

AS SHE TRIES TO MAKE A NEW LIFE, WILL SHE EVER FEEL SHE FITS IN?

Young, attractive, a widow with a ten-year-old daughter - Venus Stanton was certainly not the vicar that the traditional parish of Thurston had been expecting. The village was agog and surprised and, in some cases, not at all pleased.

Venus had to endure curiosity, misunderstandings and even downright hostility. But she also found warmth, friendship and kindness - sometimes from the most unexpected quarters.

Still mourning the death of her husband, and having to cope with the problems of single parenthood, Venus began to think that she would never manage the task she had set herself. Perhaps the doubters were right. But many others - including the local handsome doctor - thought otherwise...

Venus's story continues in Mixed Blessings.

About the author

Elvi Rhodes

Elvi Rhodes was born and educated in Yorkshire. She is the author of many bestselling novels including Opal, Doctor Rose, Ruth Appleby, The Golden Girls, Madeleine, The House of Bonneau, Cara's Land, The Rainbow Through the Rain, The Bright One, The Mountain, Portrait of Chloe, Spring Music, Midsummer Meeting, The Birthday Party, Mulberry Lane, A Blessing In Disguise and The Apple Tree. A collection of stories, Summer Promise and Other Stories, is also published by Corgi Books.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more