Captive Of My Desires

Captive Of My Desires

A sizzling and captivating romantic adventure from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey

Summary

Perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Georgette Heyer and Jenny Hambly, this scintillating page-turner from #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey is the perfect historical romance to settle down with...

"First rate romance" -- NEW YORK TIMES

"A dreamspinner extraordinaire" -- ROMANTIC TIMES
"Lindsey has mastered her craft, she creates fantasy...You want romance - you got it!" -- INSIDE BOOKS
"What a whirlwind of passion, misunderstanding and adventure!" -- ***** Reader review
"Superb writing and an amazing love story!" -- ***** Reader review

*******************************


WHEN PASSIONS RUN HIGH ON THE HIGH SEAS, WHO IS THE CAPTOR AND WHO THE CAPTIVE?

When her mother's death leaves her devastated, Gabrielle Brooks sets sail from England to a Caribbean island in search of her estranged father - who, she is shocked to discover, has become a pirate.
Three wonderful years follow, sailing and treasure hunting with her father, until he decides that she must return to London to find a proper husband.

In London, Drew Anderson, a dashing American sea captain, is drawn to Gabrielle's fiery beauty. Anxious not to be tied down, he feigns indifference, and determined to win his attentions, Gabrielle vows revenge. Enlisting the help of her father's pirate cronies, Gabrielle commandeers Drew's ship and takes him prisoner.

But as passion runs high on their sea voyage, it becomes difficult to tell who is truly the captor and who is the captive...

Reviews

  • Praise for Johanna Lindsey:

    Deliciously sexy historical romance with a twist.
    Booklist

About the author

Johanna Lindsey

Johanna Lindsey is America's best-loved writer of historical romance, with sixty million copies of her novels in print.

She lives in Maine with her family.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more