Dive in the Sun

Dive in the Sun

a thrilling tale of naval warfare set at the height of WW2 from the master storyteller of the sea

Summary

If you like nail-biting tension, all-guns-blazing action and high-octane drama, then this historical adventure novel from multi-million copy bestselling author Douglas Reeman is perfect for you. Fans of Clive Cussler, Bernard Cornwell and Wilbur Smith will not be disappointed.

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' - Sunday Times

'A terrific nautical yarn from one of the best Naval authors' -- ***** Reader review
'Another romping good yarn by my favourite author. The only trouble is when I start reading, its hard to put it down :-)' -- ***** Reader review
'A must read' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************

The Allies are poised for the invasion of Italy.


Yet the Germans hold a vital card: a floating dock - the only one in the Adriatic large enough to take a major warship. Moored at a small port near Rimini, it is exposed, vulnerable.

It must be destroyed before the Germans can tow it to a safer harbour. Air, surface and conventional submarine attacks are out of the question.

Only one team can do the job and still stand a chance of surviving - the crew of HM Midget Submarine XE 51...

About the author

Douglas Reeman

Douglas Reeman did convoy duty in the navy in the Atlantic, the Arctic, and the North Sea. He has written over thirty novels under his own name and more than twenty bestselling historical novels featuring Richard Bolitho under the pseudonym Alexander Kent.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more