The Devil Who Tamed Her

The Devil Who Tamed Her

indulge in this passionate and fiery romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey

Summary

Scathing dialogue and heated romance combine in this fiery romantic novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey, for fans of Bridgerton, Georgette Heyer and Jenny Hambly.

'Simply riveting.... Excellent.' - CHARLESTON GAZETTE

'You cannot beat a writer like Johanna Lindsay.' -- ***** Reader review
'A romance novel apart.' -- ***** Reader review
'If you enjoy historical romance, I highly recommend giving this book a try.' -- ***** Reader review
'A delightful book, very romantic! I really enjoyed reading it.' -- ***** Reader review
'Excellent as usual from Johanna Lindsey.' -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************************************


A BEAUTIFUL AND RUTHLESS GOSSIP MEETS HER MATCH IN A DASHING RAKE...


Ophelia Reid
is an incomparable beauty with an incorrigible nature. Having purposefully wrecked her carefully arranged marriage to an utterly suitable marquis, she flees to London, determined to choose her own wealthy husband. On the journey there, she meets Raphael Locke, the most desired young lord in England.

Raphael is determined to prove to his friends that Ophelia is more than just a vacuous beauty and whisks her off to his country estate. But as the days pass, and Ophelia's true nature emerges, Raphael finds himself growing more and more attracted to her.

When the marriage proposals begin to flood in, from all sorts of eligible suitors, Raphael is forced to face the fact that he may well have fallen in love with Ophelia himself...

About the author

Johanna Lindsey

Johanna Lindsey is America's best-loved writer of historical romance, with sixty million copies of her novels in print.

She lives in Maine with her family.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more